All rights reserved - ROKERS AND OTHER ANIMALS® Magazine 2017-2020


Rockers And Other Animals® Magazine

Rockers And Other Animals® is a registered trademark


VERITAS - Threads of Fatality


16 March 2021


Enter your Email address below to receive Rockers And Other Animals®Magazine Newsletter, containing the latest music discoveries, as well as updates about our services.


Rockers And Other Animals® is a registered trademark

Band: Veritas

Title: Threads of Fatality

Label: Veritas Rocks Llc

Release Date: 28 August 2020







1. Prelude to the Sacrament
2. Frail
3. Love and Burn
4. Far Away
5. Morbid Stale
6. Fates Warning
7. Say Goodbye
8. Moments of the Day
9. Starlight
10. Eyes of the Blind
11. Dying to Live
12. Sludge
13. Masquerade
14. If It’s Over



Denny “The Siren” Anthony – Vocals (lead)
Greg Wenk – Guitars
Geno Alberico – Bass
Mark Zonder – Drums




I had already had the pleasure of listening to Veritas by reviewing the EP "Veritas" (2019) but after the hacker attack many reviews were lost, including this one of the American band. Now I have again the pleasure to review this band created in Kansas, in 2012 by guitarist and songwriter Greg Wenk, with the new album "Threads of Fatality", released on 28 August 2020.

In the exceptional line up there is the talented drummer Mark Zonder (Fates Warning and Warlord) , and that in itself is noteworthy.

An album with different facets and styles ranging from Classic Rock, Prog and even Power Metal showing a good technical metal. Prelude To The Sacrament has growl vocals, grunge-style guitars and a good rhythm section, a reasonably appropriate start for this album that will surprise us as it goes along.In Frail, the drums and sharp guitars travel on the same track, the vocals accompanying each other brilliantly, making for a truly rough track.With Love & Burn, Veritas give us great drums, a funky touch from the bass and snarling vocals, all with a deep and vibrant solo, in my opinion one of the best tracks on this album.The  powerful riffs accompany us to the next track Far Away, once again the gritty vocals accelerate along with the rhythm in which the bass lines this time tend towards hard-hitting blues, another brilliant song in “Threads of Fatality”.Again a funky groove in Morbid Stale , centre in Fates Warning tornado a bluesy air and constantly cutting guitar solos.The groove doesn't leave us for a moment and we find a good atmosphere also in the next track Say Goodbye.Moments Of The Day flows between granitic and 'dirty' chords, here too the band offers a powerful, to Eyes of the Blind, Dying To Live where the bass excels, Sludge - HauntingMasquerade always offers a good dose of gritty riffs and a full-bodied bass with a great rhythm that together with drums and vocals offer a piece between prog and rock.And we close with the thundering It Is Over with gritty vocals that align perfectly with the musical carpet. Another excellent track for Veritas.
“Threads of Fatality” is a good album in general with a brilliant vocalism and excellent musicians and a accurate production, a personal mark shown in all the talented and creative pieces.

It is not an easy album to listen to, it must be listened to carefully to savor the various musical and individual facets of each member of the band, one of those albums that you would really listen to several times to discover different emotions.




Valeria Campagnale.



Create Website with | Free and Easy Website Builder