Artist: Kratz Michael Title: Live Your Life Genre: AOR Westcoast Label: Art Of Melody Music Release date: March 3, 2018

Artist: Kratz Michael
Title: Live Your Life
Genre: AOR Westcoast
Label: Art Of Melody Music
Release date: Europe on March 3, 2018  via Art Of Melody Music / Burning Minds Music Group
Japan on April 2018 via AnderStein Music


Official Website

1. We All Live In This Nation
2. Live Your Life
3. This Town Is Lost Without You
4. What Did I ...?
5. Never Take Us Alive
6. Game Of Love (Over And Over)
7. Lying
8. Paradise Lost
9. Shade
10. Bye Bye
11. Dying Young
12. In Between

Michael Kratz
Kasper Viinberg: Drums (all tracks except 6), Bass (all tracks except 1), Guitars, Backing Vocals, Percussion, Accordion, Programming (all tracks) Steve Lukather: Guitar solo (3) Michael Landau: Guitars (1)
David Garfield: Keyboards, Hammond, Piano (1, 3)
Dom Brown: Guitars (4, 5)
Christian Warburg: Guitars (8, 11, 12) Alessandro Del Vecchio: Keyboards, Hammond (12)
Mikkel Risum: Bass (1)
Ole Kibsgaard: Backing Vocals (3)
Ole Viinberg: Backing Vocals (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
Ida Lohmann: Backing Vocals (1) Emma Viinberg: Choir (8)
Den Jyske Sangskole: Choir (8) Kenneth Bremer: Cowbell (3)

Michael Kratz, the talented Danish artist will release on 3rd March of this year “Live Your Life", an elegant classic AOR / Westcoast album. Michael worked in the album with important musicians like Steve Lukather (Toto), Michael Landau, Dom Brown (Duran Duran), David Garfield, Christian Warburg (Paul Young) & Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline).
A high level production for "Live Your Life" an emotional album that gives us the beauty of the soft rock.
The brilliant track “We All Live In This Nation” introduces us into this delicate album. A song with a good aura, an excellent easy sound that flows in its deep atmosphere that remind me a music between the old Simply Red and Level 42 in a new version. Pretty good sound to start.
Same line for the second song “Live Your Life”, a passage in which vocalizes and instruments are amalgamated in a fine way, great mood in this song as well.
Less pop oriented is the follower track “This Town Is Lost Without You”, brilliant bass line, catchy chorus, good music style and the particularly beautiful Michael voice
“What Did I ...?”, melodic music pervades this song with an intimate air, beautiful piece where Michael Kratz express himself in a stunning interpretation, an intense and winding musical embrace.
Change of sound with “Never Take Us Alive”, more easy rock faced with a look into the pop music eighty’s style
Such a catchy piece is the follower good “Game Of Love (Over And Over)”, great entertainment piece, easygoing, just how rock must be, I love this song in its simplicity despite the creative work behind this piece, such a captivating song.
More introspective and thoughtful is “Lying”, one of the best pieces of this album, deepest and harmonious, the music itself is so neat and graceful. Beautiful piece.
“Paradise Lost” sees Michael in an intimist way again, more than excellent is the music and the sound that this track creates with children’s chorus. Another great demonstration of pure talent. “Shade” is another great piece that follow the same mood.
“Bye Bye” has airy sound, graceful and easy, just the opposite of the follower intense and gorgeous “Dying Young”, never heard a touching piece so far.
Closing this brilliant album, another catchy entitled “In Between”, very cheerful but accompanied by an intense and deep rock sound, beautiful closure for a surprising
Extraordinary Michael Kratz, with his “Live Your Life” it made me excited with all emotional contents, this’s an unmissable album for all AOR and Westcoast music lovers.

Valeria Campagnale

Michael Kratz - "Never Take Us Alive" (feat. Dom Brown)  Official Lyric Video