Alchemy, AOR, Melodic Hard Rock, Dyadic, Street Symphonies Records, Burning Minds Music Group, Review, Rockers And Other Animals, Rock News, Rock Magazine, Rock Webzine, rock news, sleaze rock, glam rock, hair metal

Band: Alchemy
Title: Dyadic
Genre: Melodic Hard-Rock - AOR
Label: Street Symphonies Records & Burning Minds Music Group
Release Date: March 29 2019





01. Cursed

02. One Step Away

03. Endless Quest

04. What It Takes (feat. Stefano Zeni)

05. Nuketown

06. Day By Day

07. Hero

08. Lost In The Dark

09. Goodbye (duet with Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri)

10. Take Another Shot

11. Prisoner

12. Goodbye (Acoustic Version feat. Steve De Biasi – Exclusive European Bonus Track)

Marcello Spera: Vocals
Cristiano Stefana: Guitars
Andrew Trabelsi: Keyboards
Matteo Castelli: Bass
Matteo Severini: Drums & Percussion


"Dyadic", is the second album from Italian melodic hard-rockers, Alchemy, set for release on March 29, 2019 via Street Symphonies Records / Burning Minds Music Group in Europe, while a dedicated Japanese version will follow in April 2019 via AnderStein Music. A special Ltd. Personalized Edition created by Outward Styles will be available exclusively on the label's online shop, Rock Temple.
Marcello Spera (lead vocals) and Cristiano Stefana (lead guitar) from Brescia founded the band in 2012 together with Matteo Severini (drums), Matteo Castelli (bass) and Andrew Trabelsi (keyboard). After releasing an EP in April 2013 they concentrated on live concerts mainly in northern Italy. Their first Lp "Never Too Late" (2016) received good reviews, after which they continued their live activities tirelessly outside their homeland. ALCHEMY was also prominently involved in the project "Italy Forces Of Rock" (I.F.O.R) and convinced with their contribution "Revolution".
Eleven tracks for an album of pure heavy AOR, that starts with "Cursed" with hooking riffs, catchy chorus and the mighty voice, a song that leads with its appeal in this very interesting and well-structured album.
If with the opener the group manages to fascinate, with the following track "One Step Away", it drags us towards a delicate and at the same time powerful atmosphere. Pleasantly catchy, melodies that fill the air with incredible might, this track is packed with guitar parts, great riffs and a superb vibe.
The following “Endless Quest” is another good piece which continues on the same line as the previous tracks.
“What It Takes” sees  Stefano Zeni as special guests (Gunshy, Room Experience, Charming Grace), less aggressive and more melodic, this’s another good song.
“Nuketown” takes us back to the most aggressive rock, after having caught our breath with the previous track, the band proposes again echoes of guitars perfectly in tune with this album, while with “Day By Day” takes a turn towards the epic with its sounds while remaining firmly in the rock and not strictly metal.
“Hero” and “Lost In The Dark” continue to make us travel in the AOR world with powerful guitars and really brilliant atmospheres resulting in much more than excellent.
“Goodbye” in duet with Davide Barbieri brings out the Bon Jovi fan I am, a delicate piece, a sentimental song with such a pleasant music, definitely a piece for radio and stadio chorus.
“Take Another Shot” is pure adrenaline, still great guitars and a typically AOR atmosphere, beautiful bass line and keyboards that make this track a highlight of this album.
Catchy sound for “Prisoner”, with a retro taste recalling seventies sounds, this is another really interesting piece for this excellent work.
The album closes with the acoustic version of “Goodbye” featuring Steve De Biasi, and  If already with the first version, this song had managed to capture me, in this one my heart melts… The track is included as bonus track only for european version.
Alchemy made a fantastic work with “Dyadic”, just AOR melodic rock made with soul and passion, another great Italian band to count among good artists.
Tip of the hat to Alchemy.

Valeria Campagnale



Alchemy - “Endless Quest” Official Video