Israeli progressive wizards SCARDUST have released a music video for 'Tantibus II'

Israeli progressive wizards SCARDUST have released a music video for 'Tantibus II' , the track is taken from their new album 'Strangers', which will be released on  October 30th, 2020 via M-Theory Audio.

Tantibus is a word with Latin roots, meaning “Nightmare” . Some say it is an evil spirit that puts the sleeper into a state of Paralysis. It has the monstrous character of a nightmare and produces a feeling of anxiety or terror.


Tantibus II continues the story of the song Tantibus (the first ever single and video the band officially released, back in 2015) in which the protagonist is stuck within a Sleep Paralysis and is looking for a way out.


In Tantibus II the protagonist becomes addicted to this feeling, describing it as “taming her demon”, disconnecting from reality into her own mind in which she can now feel safe.


The EXIT sign represents the way out of the nightmare, as seen in Tantibus when the protagonist chases it without ever reaching it. Tantibus II’s opening shot is an EXIT sign broken into pieces at the feet of the protagonist who is holding a hammer. This is when she decided to destroy her way out and sink into her nightmare.


Soon we will find out that in reality there is someone who cares about our protagonist, and they will get to show their side of this story in the very next song to be released. Can you guess what it’s called? Check our YouTube channel on Tuesday September 15th to see if you’re right.

Vocalist Noa Gruman explains, “Strangers deals with the concept of being estranged. Written from multiple perspectives, it explores the ways in which people can be estranged from one another, from themselves, from society, from their loved ones and even from their own subconscious. After the overture, which introduces musical themes, the album separates into two parts. Every song from the second part is a mirror image of a parallel song in the first. Each pair of songs tells the story of a pair of strangers. They can be played together as a standalone piece, as individual songs or as part of the album, whatever the listener’s heart desires.

Track List:


01. Overture for the Estranged
02. Break The Ice
03. Tantibus II
04. Stranger
05. Concrete Cages (feat. Patty Gurdy)
06. Over
07. Under
08. Huts
09. Gone
10. Addicted
11. Mist


The album was mixed by Yonatan Kossov and mastered by Jens Bogren (OpethDevin TownsendArch Enemy).


The album can be pre-ordered here: https://smarturl.com/scardust2020



Noa Gruman – Vocals
Yanai Avnet – Bass
Yadin Moyal – Guitar
Itai Portugali – Keyboards
Yoav Weinberg – Drums

Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0