NAPALM DEATH – Launch new single/video “Amoral” off upcoming album “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism”

NAPALM DEATH, rockers and other animals,new single/video “Amoral” off upcoming album “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism”

UK Grindcore pioneers NAPALM DEATH will be releasing their new studio album “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” on September 18th, 2020 via Century Media Records.

In advance of the album’s release, a new single is being launched today. Check out the song “Amoral” in a video clip created by Michael Panduro (http://www.michaelpanduro.com) here: https://youtu.be/T5ChaOiPZGo


NAPALM DEATH’s vocalist Mark ‘Barney’ Greenway checked in with the following comment about the song and its video: “A good shout to work once again with Michael Panduro, as he really adapts his style video to video rather than just using a singular approach. We delight in a generous helping of the absurd, so for one thing, the footage of children seemingly at play but displaying signs of systemic obedience really propels Shane’s lyrical thrust of our default powerlessness within the pecking order. As sonics go, I think it’s post-punk as fuck and grooves massively and accordingly.”


Previously, NAPALM DEATH introduced the album’s first single “Backlash Just Because” in a lyric video by Cloud Music Typography here.

NAPALM DEATH, rockers and other animals,new single/video “Amoral” off upcoming album “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism”

“Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2015’s acclaimed “Apex Predator – Easy Meat” album and the 16th (!) studio album effort by NAPALM DEATH. It was again recorded with longtime producer Russ Russell and features artwork by Frode Sylthe.

From the pinnacle of confrontational instrumental extremity and steadfast lyrical humanity, NAPALM DEATH’s new album warps musical landscapes all over again. “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” includes 12 songs seething with caustic evolution and unrelenting scope. Here is the track-listing for the standard edition of the album:


NAPALM DEATH - “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism”

  1. Fuck the Factoid
  2. Backlash Just Because
  3. That Curse of Being in Thrall
  4. Contagion
  5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
  6. Invigorating Clutch
  7. Zero Gravitas Chamber
  8. Fluxing of the Muscle
  9. Amoral
  10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
  11. Acting in Gouged Faith
  12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen

Next to the Jewelcase CD edition of the album, “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” will also be available as Digital album and as limited Mediabook CD (+ Patch) with 3 bonus-tracks: “Feral Carve-up”, “White Kross” (Sonic Youth cover-version) and “Blissful Myth” (Rudimentary Peni cover-version). The vinyl version of the album will include a double-sided A2 poster and the bonus-track “Air’s Turned Foul in Here” in the following 180g. variations and limitations:


Vinyl Europe:

Black LP - Unlimited

“Colour is of no concern” LP (creamy white vinyl) – 200x copies from CM Webshop / Sold out!

“All that glitters is not enriching” LP (golden vinyl) – 400x copies from CM Distro / Sold out!

“Era of dazzling indifference” LP (neon orange vinyl) – 200x copies from EMP

“The cold shoulder of isolationism” LP (transp. blue vinyl) – 200x copies from Nuclear Blast / Sold out!

“See right through you” LP (clear vinyl) – 300x copies from Napalm Death


Vinyl USA:

Black LP - Unlimited

“Germicidal yellow swirled vinyl” – 250x copies from CM Webshop / Sold out!
"Bloated corpulent pink swirled vinyl" – 250x copies from CM Webshop / Newly added!

“Stressed sanguine blood smear vinyl” – 500x copies from Indie Stores

“Mucus with envy swirled vinyl” – 250x copies from Revolver Magazine

“De-weaponised steel and black swirled vinyl” – 200x copies from Decibel Magazine / Sold out!


The pre-order for “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” in its various formats is available HERE!

Earlier this years, NAPALM DEATH had released a quickly sold-out 7” / Digital EP entitled “Logic Ravaged By Brute Force” to enhance their latest and extremely successful European touring run and to begin the campaign for the upcoming “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” studio album.


Check out “Logic Ravaged By Brute Force” HERE!

Or stream the EP via Spotify HERE!



(From left to right on photo by Gobinder Jhitta)

Danny Herrera - Turbulent beat throes

Mark ‘Barney’ Greenway - Bawling, shrieking, intermittent baritone

Shane Embury - Bass reverberations, barks and moans, noise-testing everyday objects





Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0