JUMPSCARE - details from upcoming album "Don't Close Your Eyes"

The new melodic death metal outifit Jumpscare just revealed the details about their debut album that is called : "Don't Close Your Eyes" .

"Don't Close Your Eyes" was recorded in Crema (Italy) at Sonitus Studios and co-produced with Tommaso Monticelli (guitarist of Genus Ordinis Dei).

The album consists in eight powerful tracks, the concept behind the lyrics is based about the decay of the modern society and how this decay is reflected in the minds of people who live in a perennial state of alienation. The group's invitation is to reflect on all the rotten things that surround us and to react to all this, trying to make the listener participate at three hundred and sixty degrees : "Don't Close Your Eyes, It's time to Rise!"
The themes touch all the vicissitudes of human knowledge and the negative aspects of society and their negative influence on each of us.

For fans of In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Soilwork, and At The Gates with a lot of influences from the modern metal scene such as Killswitch Engage, As I Lay Dying, Lamb Of God, Make Them Suffer and Winds Of Plague.

The release date of the album is planned for 8th October 2019.
Pre Orders starts Saturday 14/09

Here is also the tracklist revealed:

1) Dead Bodies
2) Don't Close Your Eyes
3) Earth Decay
4) Falling Tears
5) Mate Feed Kill Repeat
6) Paralyzed
7) Seventh Circle
8) Sickness

Jumpscare logo and album cover were made by Lina Mussolino
All the other graphics are made by DiMaRock Graphics


Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0