5RAND: Italian melodic death metallers share "Old Angel Midnight" video, first single off new album "Dark Mother"

5RAND, melodic death metal, Old Angel Midnight, video, first single, album Dark Mother, News Rockers And Other Animals, Rock News, NWOBHM, Rock Magazine, Rock Webzine, rock news, sleaze rock, glam rock, hair metal

Rome-based 5RAND are preparing for the September release their second studio full-length, "Dark Mother", through Time To Kill Records, and this week share the first single "Old Angel Midnight".

Watch the disturbing videoclip on Pure Grain Audio!

Italian melodic death metallers 5RAND return with their second album "Dark Mother". The effort is set for a release on 6th September 2019 with powerhouse label Time To Kill Records.

"Dark Mother" has been produced by longtime collaborator Marco Mastrobuono (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, HOUR OF PENANCE) at Kick Recording Studio and Bloom Recording Studios, while mastering has been handled by famous Swedish producer Jens Bogren (KREATOR, KATATONIA, AMORPHIS) at Fascination Street Studios. The epic album artwork has been designed by the talented Hans Trasid with layout by Roberto Toderico (SODOM, ASPHYX, PESTILENCE).

Watch a short video trailer with a closer look at the artwork HERE!

"Dark Mother" shows the band staying true to their diverse and catchy style, taking elements from melodic death metal and industrial throughout the album's 11 tracks. The song "Silent Spring" features arrangements by Francesco Ferrini, keyboardist and songwriter of FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE.

"Dark Mother" tracklist:

01. Collapsing Theory
02. Embrace the Fury
03. Several Injuries
04. The Awakening
05. Black Ocean
06. Cold Deception
07. Feel the End
08. Old Angel Midnight
09. Blind Addiction
10. Before the Flood
11. Silent Spring

Pre-orders available HERE.

5RAND line-up:

Julia Elenoir – Vocals
Pierluigi Carocci – Guitar
Riccardo Zito – Bass
Andrea De Carolis– Drums


Time To Kill Records


Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0