Suffering Quota: "Life In Disgust", new album by Dutch grindcore champions, out now

Suffering Quota: "Life In Disgust", new album by Dutch grindcore champions, out now

"There’s no joke to be made about their name or the title of this record, it’s immediate and intense in its delivery of energetic, sludge-soaked grindcore. You’re gonna need a steam clean after getting this all up in your business". - Heavy Blog

"Through these eleven slashes of blistering pain, Suffering Quota summon a mayhem of such magnitude that it defies logic, ripping through the twelve movements in the record with unseen ferocity and with near-methodical cruelty". - Cvlt Nation

"... guitarist René Beukers and bassist Stiff Marron inject a lot more death metal into the band’s already dynamic sound, resulting in some longer songs with more complex and occasionally nuanced structures". - Indy Metal Vault

"Life In Disgust" is out now via Loner Cult Records, Dawnbreed Records, Mono Canibal Records and 7Degrees Records on vinyl and on cassette through Tartarus Records.

"Life In Disgust" contains an expansion on their blistering grindcore sound, seeking influences beyond and creating a rattling, crushing force that will not only go beyond the beaten path, but deconstruct it all the way through.

Suffering Quota is a grindcore band from Groningen, The Netherlands, mixing elements of crust and death metal into their sound. Through a few line-up changes on bass and vocals the band is back with a more eclectic sound, yet they managed to remain a solid live act through the years.

With this new lineup they released a split with My Minds Mine in 2017 and are ready to drop their next effort, the sophomore album "Life in Disgust" and crush stages everywhere.

There will be no warning, there will only be damage.

"Life in Disgust" tracklist:
1. Agnosia
2. God Complex
3. Apathy
4. Fear (Of History Repeating)
5. Anger
6. Hate
7. Disgust
8. Cognitive Dissonance
9. Inferiority Complex
10. Thought-Terminating Cliche I
11. Thought-Terminating Cliche II
12. 101

Vocals: Gerald Timmermans
Guitar: René Beukers
Bass and vocals: Stiff Marron
Drums: Martin Kah

Guest vocals on "Fear (Of History Repeating)" by Jonathan Edwards of Teethgrinder.

All songs written by Suffering Quota.
All lyrics by Gerald, except "Fear (Of History Repeating)", by Gerald and Jonathan, and "Inferiority Complex" by Richard Postma.
Artwork by Wokkel
Layout by Michel Jonker


Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0