Mortuous: European edition of "Through Wilderness" out soon via Dawnbreed Records

Mortuous: European edition of "Through Wilderness" out soon via Dawnbreed Records

San Jose brutal death-doom practitioners, Mortuous - featuring past and present members of Exhumed, Repulsion, Necrot, Atrament, and others - will unleash the bestial fruits of its "Through Wilderness" debut in Europe on November 9th via Dawnbreed Records.

Mortuous' "Through Wilderness" was captured at Earhammer Studios with Greg Wilkinson (Brainoil, Vastum, Necrot, etc.) and boasts eight punishing tracks that pay their respects to the likes of My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost, Rottrevore and Disembowelment.

The album includes guest appearances by Chris Reifert and Danny Coralles of Autopsy, Derrel Houdashelt, formerly of Exhumed, and Teresa Wallace of Dreaming Dead and comes swathed in the cover art of Marald Van Haasteren (Bolt Thrower, Baroness, Necrot).

"Through Wilderness" will see official release in Europe on November 9th on CD, limited LP (400 black and 100 clear vinyls housed in a luxurious gatefold jacket) via Dawnbreed Records. Tankcrimes and Carbonized Records handled the release in North America last summer.



01. Beyond Flesh
02. Bitterness
03. Chrysalis of Sorrow
04. The Dead Yet Dream
05. Anguish and Insanity
06. Through Wilderness
07. Prisoner Unto Past
08. Screaming Headless
09. Subjugation of Will (CD only)

Colin Tarvin - guitar
Mike Beams - vocals, guitar
Clint Roach - bass
Chad Gailey - drums

Chris Reifert (guest vocals on “The Dead Yet Dream” and “Anguish And Insanity”)
Danny Coralles (solo on “The Dead Yet Dream”)
Derrel Houdashelt (solo on “Through Wilderness”)
Teresa Wallace (flute on “Screaming Headless”)

Mortuous was forged in San Jose, California in 2009 from the ashes of Colin Tarvin’s previous project Funerealm. Tarvin began writing music in the vein of Incantation, Autopsy, and Viogression with lyrics centered heavily on philosophical views on death and anti-technological themes. Later that year he released the "Mors Immortalis" demo on Skeleton Plague Records which received praise and recognition throughout the underground death metal community. By 2010, Mortuous had a full lineup which included former Exhumed members Col Jones and Mike Beams as well as Al Tarvin-Kibler, and Nick Scarboro. In 2013, the band parted ways with Tarvin-Kibler and Scarboro and recruited bassist Clint Roach. Drummer Chad Gailey of Necrot joined the fold that following year completing the band's current incarnation.

Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0