Malphas new album out now

Malphas new album out now

Philadelphia's Malphas return with The 39th Spirit, the follow-up to their 2015 debut EP The Conjuring. The album is set to be released on October 26 on Via Nocturna.

The band commented

Malphas is stoked to finally unleash these ten tracks upon the world with our new partners in Via Nocturna. We’ve worked very hard on this album and couldn’t be more proud of the end result and our growth as a band. ‘The 39th Spirit’ is the story of man’s corruption by Malphas, in his quest to destroy the roots of organized religion. He forms a pact with Malphas - his life, in exchange to lead Malphas’ armies against the Church in the afterlife. But once the deed is done, by the album’s conclusion, man must face the reality of what he’s sacrificed and whether the world he’s created is actually a better place than it was before.”

The tracklist :
01. Invoking the 39th Spirit
02. Volcanic Winter
03. Floods (An Act of God)
04. Legions
05. You Will Lead My Armies
06. Red Constellations
07. Visions of the Burning Darkness
08. Spells of Destruction
09. Heaven’s Fall I: Condemnation
10. Heaven’s Fall II: The Aftermath

You can order the album as a limited to 500 copies jewel case CD here

MALPHAS - "The 39th Spirit" CD
Label: Via Nocturna
EAN: 5905279281981
Format: CD (jewel case)
Country: USA
Year: 2018
Genre: melodic death metal




Malphas - "Legions" Official Track

Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0