Italian hardcore/noise rock act NORTHWOODS unveils details of upcoming "Wasteland" LP!

 Italian hardcore/noise rock act NORTHWOODS unveils details of upcoming "Wasteland" LP!

Italy's hardcore/noise rock act NORTHWOODS has issued the cover art, track listing and other details of their impending new LP, "Wasteland", nearing June release through Shove, Brigante and Mothership Records.
A reflection of the band's diverse background, "Wasteland" draws influence as much from the frenzied and chaotic sound of Converge, Botch and Swedish cult band Breach, as it does the fury and melody of noise rock in the vein of Unsane. "Wasteland" brings something original to the table with a sound that is at once aggressive and honest.

Lyrically the album revolves around the denial of promises for a better future, taking inspiration by the closed cities that once existed in the old Soviet Union, where a very high standard of living came at a price of radioactive contamination. A song such as "Future is a Shadow Line" is based on a quote by Polish/British writer Conrad, who once described the last strip of land visible from the sea - the shadow line - as a metaphor for the future.
NORTHWOODS recorded "Wasteland" in the winter of early 2018 at Cinquequarti Music Studio under the watchful production of Lorenzo Amato. The cover displays a rare photograph licensed by NASA.
Audio samples, preorders and more will be released in the coming weeks.

01. Ground Zero
02. Moebius
03. City 40
04. Asylum
05. Strength Path
06. Future is a Shadow Line
07. Detachment
08. The Witness

Alvaro Diamanti - Vocals, Guitars
Federico Mazzoli - Bass
Andrea Gentili - Drums

Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0